From Livestream » User Guide

Jump to: navigation, search

How do I moderate or disable chat?

Your chat room can be moderated through Webcaster, Procaster, as well as the Livestream Studio.

Ban Users

You can ban users in your chat room from the chat tab within Livestream Studio by right clicking on the user you want to ban and choosing the length of the ban from the drop down menu. Users can be banned for 5 min, 24 hours, 2 weeks, or permanently.


Once a user is banned, the user's name will be highlighted in red within the user list of the studio and a message will appear in the chat room:



To unban, simply right click on the user and select "unban user"


Mute Viewers

The "Mute Viewers" button can be used to conduct a chat between channel producers, blog in real-time, or silence any chat room participants. When the chat is muted, viewers will be able see what Producers enter in the chat room, but will not be able to participate.


Clear Chat Room

The Clear Chat button can be used to clear all previous chat messages. Once this is done the following message will be displayed:

File:Chatroom cleared.png

Producer Chat

Using the File:StudioChat.png buttons, Producers can switch back and forth between the public viewer chat room or the private producer chat room. The Producer chat section can also be used to leave messages for other team members who visit later.